Department Executive Officers

This program brings together department heads and chairs from Big Ten Academic Alliance universities for a unique leadership development seminar. This program addresses issues in academic administration ranging from conflict resolution and time management to faculty development, performance reviews, and group problem solving.


Search by academic year in this format (20xx-20xx)
Search by department name (Department of Sociology, School of Public Policy etc.,)
Name Department Year
Maura Keefe School of Theatre, Dance & Performance Studies 2020-2021
Michael Kimbrough Robert H. Smith School of Business 2020-2021
Gregory Miller School of Music 2020-2021
Barnet Pavao-Zuckerman Anthropology 2020-2021
Andrew Harris Department of Astronomy 2019-2020
Judith Hellerstein Department of Economics 2019-2020
Peter Kofinas Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 2019-2020
William Liu Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education 2019-2020
Fernando Miralles-Wilhelm Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center 2019-2020
Michael Dougherty Department of Psychology 2018-2019
Samuel Kerstein Department of Philosophy 2018-2019
Ming Lin Department of Computer Science 2018-2019
Oscar Barbarin Department of African American Studies 2017-2018
James Hanson Department of Agricultural & Resource Economics 2017-2018
Kelly Mix Department of Human Development and Quantitative Methodology 2017-2018
Rochelle Newman Department of Hearing & Speech Sciences 2017-2018
John Fisher Fischell Department of Bioengineering 2016-2017
Frauke Kreuter Joint Program in Survey Methodology 2016-2017
Shawn Parry-Giles Department of Communication 2016-2017
Steven Rolston Department of Physics 2016-2017
Barbara Curbow Department of Behavioral & Community Health 2015-2016
Johnathan Dinman Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics 2015-2016
Fatemeh Keshavarz Department of Languages, Literatures & Cultures 2015-2016
Leslie Pick Department of Entomology 2015-2016
Seung-kyung Kim Department of Women's Studies 2014-2015
Roberto (Patricio) Korzeniewicz Department of Sociology 2014-2015
Janice Reutt-Robey Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry 2014-2015
Charles Schwartz Department of Environmental Engineering 2014-2015
Philip Soergel Department of History 2014-2015
Jack Blanchard Department of Psychology 2013-2014
Francine Hultgren Department of Teaching & Learning, Policy & Leadership 2013-2014
Samir Khuller Department of Computer Science 2013-2014
Angus Murphy Department of Plant Science & Landscape Architecture 2013-2014
Leigh Wilson Smiley Department of Theater, Dance & Performance Studies 2013-2014