Award Recipient List

ACADEMIC LEADERSHIP PROGRAM FELLOWS

Year	Department	
Type the four-digit year	Apply	
<u>Name</u>	<u>Department</u>	<u>Year</u>
Hester Baer	School of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures	2023-2024
Jason Farman	American Studies The Graduate School	2023-2024
Mohammad Gharipour	School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation	2023-2024
Stephanie Lansing	Environmental Science & Technology	2023-2024
Trevor Parry-Giles	College of Arts and Humanities	2023-2024
Nihat Polat	Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership	2023-2024
GerShun Avilez	English	2022-2023
Tamara Clegg	College of Information Studies	2022-2023
Wedad Elmaghraby	Robert H. Smith School of Business	2022-2023
Kenneth Elpus	School of Music	2022-2023
Megan Peercy	College of Education	2022-2023
Joshua Singer	Biology	2022-2023
David Godes	Robert H. Smith School of Business	2021-2022
Kimberly Griffin	College of Education	2021-2022
Rafael Lorente	Philip Merrill College of Journalism	2021-2022
David Lovell	Civil & Environmental Engineering	2021-2022
Jean McGloin	College of Behavioral & Social Sciences	2021-2022
Jordana Saggese	Art History & Archaeology	2021-2022
Linda Aldoory *	College of Arts and Humanities	2020-2021
Jóhanna Birnir	Government and Politics	2020-2021

Psychology

Astronomy

College of Information Studies

Michael Dougherty

Wayne Lutters

Marc Pound

2020-2021

2020-2021

2020-2021

<u>Name</u>	<u>Department</u>		<u>Year</u>
Patrick Warfield	School of Music		2020-2021
Kenneth Kiger	Mechanical Engineering		2019-2020
Patrick Killion	Office of the Senior Vice President and Provost	First-Year Innovation and Research Experience (FIRE)	2019-2020
Shawn Parry-Giles	Communication		2019-2020
Madlen Simon	School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation		2019-2020
Laura Stapleton	College of Education		2019-2020
Gerald Wilkinson	College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences		2019-2020
Lawrence Clark	Department of Teaching and Learning		2018-2019
Karen Lips	Department of Biology		2018-2019
Wolfgang Losert	Institute for Physical Science & Technology		2018-2019
Liana Sayer	Department of Sociology		2018-2019
Mega Subramaniam	College of Information Studies		2018-2019
Mike Faulkender	Robert H. Smith School of Business		2017-2018
Jason Geary *	School of Music		2017-2018
Philip Joyce	School of Public Policy		2017-2018
Doron Levy	Department of Mathematics		2017-2018
Daryle Williams *	Department of History		2017-2018
Luisa Franzini	Department of Health Services Administration		2016-2017
William Idsardi	Department of Linguistics		2016-2017
P.K. Kannan	Robert H. Smith School of Business		2016-2017
Frances Lee	Department of Government and Politics		2016-2017
Jennifer Rice	Department of Teaching & Learning		2016-2017
Rochelle Newman	Department of Hearing & Speech Sciences		2015-2016
Rebecca Ratner	Robert H. Smith School of Business		2015-2016
Steven Roth	Department of Kinesiology		2015-2016
Joseph Sullivan	Department of Plant Science & Landscape Architecture		2015-2016
Psyche Williams- Forson	Department of American Studies		2015-2016
Brian Butler	College of Information Studies		2014-2015

<u>Name</u>	<u>Department</u>	<u>Year</u>
Jaydev Desai *	Department of Mechanical Engineering	2014-2015
Jonathan Dinman	Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics	2014-2015
Carl Lejuez	Department of Psychology	2014-2015
Kathryn Wentzel	Department of Human Development & Quantitative Methodology	2014-2015
Gary White	University Libraries (Pennsylvania State University)	2009-2010
* Left the University		



Contact Us: (301) 405-6803 | faculty@umd.edu
Office of Faculty Affairs
Suite 2117, Main Administration Building
7901 Regents Drive
College Park, MD 20742





