Provost's Excellence Awards for PTK

The Provost's Excellence Awards for Professional Track Faculty were established in Fall 2015 to recognize the contributions of professional track faculty on campus. Winners receive a letter of recognition from the Provost and a $1,000 award in recognition of consistently excellent contributions in one of the three core areas of academic activity. For more information about the award, click here.

Search by academic year in this format (20xx-20xx)
Search by department name (Department of Sociology, School of Public Policy etc.,)
Name Department Award Year
Vikrant Aute Department of Mechanical Engineering Research 2017-2018
Sarah Balcom College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Teaching 2015-2016
Inbal Becker-Reshef Department of Geography Research 2017-2018
Adam Beissel Department of Kinesiology Teaching 2016-2017
Erik Blaufuss Department of Physics Research 2017-2018
Lisa Boté Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership Teaching 2020
Didier Depireux Institute for Systems Research Research 2015-2016
Roohollah Ebrahimian Mathematics Service 2020
Drew Fagan Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership Service 2017-2018
Cornelia Fermuller Institute for Advanced Computer Studies Research 2018-2019
Aneta Georgievska-Shine Department of Art History and Archaeology Research 2015-2016
Louis Giglio Department of Geographic Sciences Research 2016-2017
Christine Harvey Philip Merrill College of Journalism Service 2020
Melissa Hayes-Gehrke Astronomy Teaching 2018-2019
Lyra Hilliard Department of English Teaching 2016-2017
Thomas Holtz Geology Teaching 2018-2019
Chengquan Huang Geography Research 2020
Lisa Lachenmayr University of Maryland Extension - Family and Consumer Sciences Service 2017-2018
Daniel Levin Department of Teaching, Learning, Policy and Leadership Service 2016-2017
Justin Lohr Department of English Teaching 2017-2018
Marilyn London Department of Anthropology Teaching 2017-2018
Sarah Mallory Counseling, Higher Education, Special Education Service 2018-2019
Alvin Mayes School of Dance, Theatre and Performance Studies Teaching 2015-2016
Eusabia Mont Hearing and Speech Sciences Service 2018-2019
Tammatha O'Brien Department of Entomology Teaching 2017-2018
Michael Osterman Mechanical Engineering Research 2018-2019
Peter Potapov Geographical Sciences Research 2018-2019
Marc Pound Department of Astronomy Service 2015-2016
Igor Puchtel Geology Research 2020
Martha Randall School of Music Teaching 2018-2019
Dylan Selterman Department of Psychology Teaching 2015-2016
Ebony Terrell Shockley Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership Service 2018-2019
Marcia Shofner Entomology Teaching 2020
Marc Swisdak Institute of Research in Electronics and Applied Physics Research 2015-2016
Christy Tirrell-Corbin Human Development and Quantative Methodology Service 2015-2016
Roy Walls Institute of Applied Agriculture Teaching 2020
Ann Weeks College of Information Studies Service 2015-2016
Susan White Finance Service 2018-2019
Colleen Worthington Department of Hearing and Speech Sciences Service 2016-2017
Justin Wyss-Gallifent Department of Mathematics Teaching 2016-2017